Ирина Вылегжанина


Россия

Здравствуйте! Меня зовут Ирина, я музыкант и преподаватель. Родилась в России. 7 лет назад я закончила Московскую консерваторию по специальности виолончель.

Подробнее...

Александр Пост


Молдова

Меня зовут Александр Пост. 25 лет. Я родился в Кишиневе, Молдова. Наша семья – кровные латыши. Очень рад, что появилась возможность рассказать о жизни в Латвии, впечатлениях, и всем, что меня окружает.

Подробнее...

Анастасия Зубова


Украина

Меня зовут Анастасия. Родилась я в небольшом, но очень уютном городе Полтава, который находится в Украине. В Латвию приехала два года назад, мой приезд связан с учебой в университете.

Подробнее...

Бакыт Шатенов


Кыргызстан

Меня зовут Бакыт и я приехал в Латвию из Кыргызстана в 2014 году. Приехал получать образование. Первое слово, которое я услышал на латышском языке было: Uzmanību (Внимание).

Подробнее...

Андрей Родионов


Россия

Меня зовут Андрей. С первых дней влился в социальную жизнь. Мой первый пятничный вечер стал встречей с молодыми предпринимателями Латвийского Университета. На утро восьмого дня у меня была уже первая встреча по бизнесу.

Подробнее...

Татьяна Кузнецова


Украина

Добрый день! Меня зовут Татьяна, мне 22 года. В Риге живу уже 2 года. Приехала я из города Шаргород, что в Винницкой области, Украина. Здесь я встретила мужчину своей мечты весной 2012 года и уже в сентябре мы обвенчались.

Подробнее...

Лийян Е


Китай

Меня зовут Лийян Е, я из Китая и я студент. Я живу в Латвии почти 5 лет. Причина, по которой я хотел приехать в Латвию, заключалась в моем желании изменить окружающую меня учебную среду, учиться более спокойно и с меньшим давлением.

Подробнее...

Елена Привалова-Эпштейн


Россия

Добрый день! Меня зовут Елена. Я концертирующая органистка и музыковед из России. В Латвию переехали с мужем в конце 2014 года. Рига всегда считалась Меккой для органистов и я счастлива, что могу играть на органе своей мечты - в Домском соборе.

Подробнее...

Блог создан в проекте „Многосторонние решения по просвещению и интеграции общества – 3” (соглашение No.IF/2013/1.a/1). Данный проект осуществляет Общество „Убежище «Надежный дом»” в сотрудничестве с центром общественной политики ПРОВИДУС. Проект (со)финансирует Европейский Союз. Реализация проекта «Многосторонние решения по просвещению и интеграции общества – 3» софинансируется в размере 75% из средств Европейского фонда интеграции подданных третьих стран и в размере 25% - из средств государственного бюджета. Данная публикация создана при поддержке Европейского фонда интеграции подданных третьих стран. Ответственность за содержание блога несёт ПРОВИДУС.

Irina Vylegzhanina


Russia

Hallo! My name is Irina, I am a musician and teacher. I was born in Russia. 7 years ago I graduated from the Moscow Conservatory, cello.

Read more...

Alexander Post


Moldova

My name is Alexander Post. I'm 25. I was born in Chisinau, Moldova. Latvian blood runs in my family. All of my ancestors had a stud farm and were farming because of the Soviet occupation in the early 20th century, they were forced to leave Latvia, leaving everything here.

Find out more...

Anastasiya Zubova


Ukraine

My name is Anastasia. I was born in a small but very cozy town of Poltava, which is located in Ukraine. I moved to Latvia two years ago, I came over here to complete my bachelor studies.

Find out more...

Bakyt Shatenov


Kyrgyzstan

My name is Bakyt and I arrived in Latvia from Kyrgyzstan in 2014. I came to study. The first word that I heard in the Latvian language was: Uzmanību (Attention).

Find out more...

Andrey Rodionov


Russia

My name is Andrey. From the earliest days in Latvia I blended into the social life. My first Friday evening I had a meeting with young entrepreneurs of the University of Latvia. On the morning of the eighth day it was my first business meeting.

Find out more...

Tatyana Kuznetsova


Ukraine

Hi! My name is Tatiana, I'm 22. I have been living in Riga since 2 years. I arrived from Shargorod which is in Vinnytsia region, Ukraine. I met the man of my dreams in spring of 2012 and in that same year in September we got married.

Find out more...

Lijian Ye


China

My name is Lijian Ye, I’m from China and I am a student. I have been living in Latvia for almost 5 years. The reason I wanted to come to Latvia was, I wanted to change a study environment, a more relaxing and with less pressures.

Find out more...

Elena Privalova-Epshtein


Russia

Good day! My name is Elena. I am concert organist and musicologist from Russia. We moved to Latvia with my husband in the end of 2014. Riga has always been considered as a mecca for organists and I'm happy that I can play on the organ of my dreams - at the Dome Cathedral.

Find out more...

Apply as a Blogger


It could be you

To participate in the project is real! We are looking for bloggers-migrants who legally reside in Latvia for over a year!

Find out more...

The blog is created within Project „Diverse Solutions for Public Education and Integration – 3” (agreement No.IF/2013/1.a/1). The Project is implemented by Society “Shelter “Safe House” in collaboration with Centre for Public Policy PROVIDUS. The project is co-financed by the European Union. Implementation of the project "Diverse Solutions for Public Education and Integration – 3" is co-financed by the European Fund for the Integration of Third-Country Nationals (75%) and state budget (25%). This publication is supported by the European Fund for the Integration of Third-Country Nationals. Responsibility for the content of this blog lies with Centre for Public Policy PROVIDUS.